Gay, Marriage

We Love Surrogate Moms


Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

When the Political Loudmouth crew went to the Gay Pride Parade in San Francisco, the happiest people we met all day were these surrogate mothers. They are all carrying children for gay couples, and they’re so filled with joy about what they are doing that it was a blessing just to stand near them.

As one of them, Kelly, told us about her first experience as a surrogate. “I can easily say my experience, as a surrogate, was absolutely amazing. I really believe that in the future, when I look back on all my accomplishments, it will easily be one of the best things I ever did.” And now she’s carrying a new lil bundle of joy for another gay couple. Check out Kelly’s blog, I’m Not The Mom, Just the Stork

Our hats are off to you: Kelly, Stacie, and Heather!

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

